Staketab Review

A long-running, multi-chain non-custodial validator with public APRs and useful explorers, but buying blind on price because neither the commission nor a legal counterparty is published.

5.8
no user ratings yet - be the first
Visit Staketab Read full review visit link may be affiliated
Red flags (1):
  • No named legal counterparty or governing law despite taking custody-free but fee-bearing delegation

// Review

by the bestcloudmining editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-24 · facts as of 2026-09-24 · how we verify

Overview

Staketab is an active, non-custodial staking provider supporting 62 PoS networks, including Ethereum, Sui, and Mina. It offers staking, liquid staking, restaking, and infrastructure services with public APRs via its API and block explorers. While it has operated since 2021 and shows on-chain validator presence, it publishes no legal entity, commission rates, or governing law - meaning you delegate blind on pricing and counterparty risk.

What you can rent

You can delegate your stake across 62 supported proof-of-stake networks via non-custodial staking - meaning your funds stay in your wallet. Services include staking, liquid staking, restaking, RPC and dedicated nodes, and data APIs. You do not rent hardware or cloud compute; instead, you delegate to Staketab’s validators. No GPU models, algorithms, or hashrate are involved. There is no minimum stake listed, and you gain no ownership of infrastructure.

Contract & terms

Staking contracts are open-ended with no lockup, governed by each blockchain’s unbonding period rather than a fixed term. No refund policy is published because delegation is non-custodial - exits follow network rules. Maintenance fees, commission rates, and payout frequency are not disclosed on the site or in the API. The absence of published fees and legal terms means you delegate without knowing the exact cost or counterparty.

Proof & verifiability

Staketab validators are visible on-chain, and APR data is publicly accessible via its Strapi API (admin.staketab.org) and explorers like Minascan and Suiscan. This allows independent verification of validator activity and rewards. However, claims of “99% uptime” and “AA-rated” status lack audit reports, methodology, or slashing history. No entity exists to audit, so full financial and operational transparency is not possible.

Reliability & history

Staketab has operated since 2021 with no reported slashing incidents or fraud. The Mina community has referenced its Minascan explorer since 2022, indicating sustained infrastructure involvement. However, reputation is thin compared to major staking providers. The lack of a named legal entity and published commission raises red flags. Data quality is verified, but the absence of governance details warrants caution despite multi-year operation.

Pricing

Staketab does not publish USD pricing, commission rates, or fee structures anywhere on its site or API. Staking is free to start with no minimum, and no KYC is required since delegation is non-custodial. You pay in forgone rewards - Staketab takes an undisclosed cut of your staking yield. Without knowing the commission, you cannot calculate net returns, making cost comparison impossible.

Verdict

Staketab offers verifiable, non-custodial staking across many chains with useful public tools, but the lack of published fees and legal structure means you delegate at your own risk. Only consider it if you can verify commission rates on-chain per network and accept the counterparty risk of an unregistered operator.

++ What works

  • Non-custodial: users keep their keys and undelegate on-chain
  • Broad chain coverage with published APR data (62 supported networks)
  • Runs well-known public infrastructure (Minascan, Suiscan)
  • Active since 2021 with a positive Mina-community footprint
  • Multiple products (staking, restaking, RPC/dedicated nodes, data APIs)

-- What to watch

  • Commission not published anywhere on the site or its API
  • No legal entity, address or jurisdiction published
  • No governing-law clause in the Terms; broad unilateral suspension rights
  • Self-reported TVL/uptime claims with no independent confirmation
  • 'Modo' rebrand adds uncertainty about the future of the staking brand

Pricing reality check

Documented pricesee provider site
NotesNo USD list price and no published commission. Staking is non-custodial delegation; the site's own networks API exposes APR per chain but no commission field, so per-network fee must be read on-chain or requested. Products include staking, liquid staking, restaking, RPC and dedicated nodes, data services, staking data APIs (Mina/Sui) and an Enterprise Staking Platform marked Coming Soon. Self-reported scale: $109M+ TVL, 4,942 clients, 62 supported networks, 114 all-time networks, and a '99% uptime' claim.

Run the long math before paying: cloud mining calculator →

Ready to try Staketab? Start small, verify one payout, and only scale up once the hashrate or compute actually matches what you paid for.

Visit Staketab or compare all providers →

// Staketab FAQ

Is Staketab legit?

Based on our checks as of 2026-09-24: Staketab scores 5.8/10 in our weighted review. We logged 1 red flag (listed above). User reports and operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.

What do I actually get when I stake with Staketab?

You delegate your coins to their validators; your funds stay in your wallet. You earn staking rewards minus an undisclosed commission, with no ownership of hardware or legal claim against Staketab.

What are the total costs and fees?

The commission rate is not published on the site or API. You must check on-chain data per network to estimate fees. There are no listed maintenance or setup costs.

Is there a minimum stake or trial option?

No minimum stake is listed, and since delegation is non-custodial, you can start with any amount supported by the network. There’s no formal trial, but you can test with a small amount.

How do payouts work?

Payout frequency and threshold are not disclosed. Rewards are distributed by the blockchain protocol, but the timing and method (auto-compound or manual claim) depend on the network and validator setup.

What happens if Staketab shuts down?

Since staking is non-custodial, your funds are not held by them. You can undelegate via your wallet, subject to the network’s unbonding period, even if Staketab disappears.

How does this compare to buying the coin or running my own node?

Buying the coin avoids delegation risk but forgoes yield. Running your own node gives full control and higher rewards but requires technical work. Staketab offers convenience but with opaque fees and no legal recourse.

// The meta-review: what the internet says about Staketab

We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit, forums and complaint boards, and who actually operates Staketab. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.

// What other reviewers say (0)

Heads-up: most cloud mining "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.

No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are paid placements.

// What users say (1)

Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but payout complaints and host-reliability patterns are the best early-warning system this market has.

reddit.com positive

(NEW Release 6.0) Minascan + Mina ZK on Berkeley by Staketab

Mina community threads from 2022 announce and discuss Staketab's Minascan explorer releases (5.4/5.5/6.0), showing multi-year public infrastructure activity. Reddit 403 to this host; via pullpush.io.

source dated 2022-11-11 · verified by us 2026-09-24 · HTTP 403 · known site, treat as indicative

// Who is behind Staketab?

Cloud mining ownership is often deliberately opaque. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: unknown ownership (checked 2026-09-24).

OperatorStaketab
Registered inunverified

Other sites run by the same operator/network:

  • Staketab
  • Modo
  • Minascan
  • Suiscan
  • Walruscan
  • Ikascan
  • Iotascan
  • Zekoscan

Site and terms name only 'Staketab' (or 'Staketab and all its affiliates'); no registered company, address or jurisdiction is published and the Terms contain no governing-law clause. All pages carry a 'Staketab is now Modo' banner linking to modo.link, which presents a Canton/Sui/Walrus/Ika/IOTA data platform ('(c) 2026 Modo'); staketab.com still actively sells staking.

// Sources & how this review was built

Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact.

  1. [1] community reddit.com - (NEW Release 6.0) Minascan + Mina ZK on Berkeley by Staketab dated 2022-11-11 · fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 403
  2. [2] operator staketab.com - Staketab homepage fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  3. [3] operator staketab.com - Staketab Products fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  4. [4] operator staketab.com - Staketab Networks fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  5. [5] operator staketab.com - Staketab Terms of Use fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  6. [6] operator admin.staketab.org - Staketab networks API fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  7. [7] operator docs.staketab.com - Staketab Docs fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  8. [8] operator modo.link - Modo fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200

Initial database sources (pre meta-review):

// Rate Staketab

Community score: no ratings yet

One rating per user and provider. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.

// User comments (0)

No comments yet - be the first. Posting runs a short proof-of-work in your browser (anti-spam), no account needed.

// Similar providers

Stakewolle

Non-custodial Cosmos-heavy validator with published 2-10% per-chain commissions and a slashing insurance capped at 1% by its own terms.

5.7
no KYC
price on request
Staking services staking service 3 h ago

Kiln

Institutional staking on 30+ PoS networks since 2018: SOC 2 Type II, 0 slashing, but opaque fees and a 2025 security incident.

6
from $18
Staking services staking service 8 h ago

Luganodes

Institutional-grade, non-custodial validator infrastructure on 30-40+ PoS networks; Cayman entity, Swiss law, commission on request.

6.4
from $2.50
Staking services staking service 4 h ago