Figment Review

A credible, large non-custodial institutional staker with strong client names and a named Canadian entity, but it publishes no commission, caps liability at $100 and disclaims slashing losses, so retail buyers cannot price or fully de-risk it without a sales conversation.

2 red flagsfacts reported
6.5
no user ratings yet - be the first
Visit Figment Read full review visit link may be affiliated
Red flags (2):
  • Liability cap of USD $100
  • Slashing losses disclaimed in the Terms while insurance is marketed

// Review

by the bestcloudmining editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-24 · facts as of 2026-09-24 · how we verify

Overview

Figment is a Canada-based institutional staking provider offering non-custodial staking across 30+ proof-of-stake networks, including ETH, SOL, and DOT. It targets enterprises and high-volume stakers, not retail users. While it operates a credible, non-custodial model with a named legal entity, it publishes no pricing and caps liability at $100, making cost and risk assessment difficult without direct negotiation.

What you can rent

You can rent managed staking services for coins like ETH, SOL, DOT, AVAX, and ATOM through Figment’s institutional platform. This is not infrastructure rental but a staking-as-a-service offering where you delegate your tokens to validators operated by Figment. You retain control of your keys (non-custodial), but you do not rent hardware, GPUs, or hashrate. The service is designed for enterprise clients, not individual retail stakers.

Contract & terms

Contract terms are not publicly disclosed; Figment offers managed and enterprise staking with no published contract length, maintenance fee, payout frequency, or minimum stake. Fees are charged on-chain by the blockchain and are subject to change at any time. The Staking Terms cap liability at $100 and disclaim responsibility for slashing losses, despite offering marketed slashing coverage. No refund policy is published.

Proof & verifiability

Figment provides partial proof: its non-custodial architecture is documented, and fees can be verified on-chain per blockchain explorer. It lists institutional clients and maintains a trust page (trust.figment.io), but there is no public slashing ledger or third-party audit trail. Operator claims are not independently verifiable beyond on-chain fee visibility and legal entity registration in Ontario.

Reliability & history

Figment is widely recognized as a major institutional staking provider with over 1,500 clients and leadership claims in non-custodial ETH and SOL staking. No fraud or outage incidents are reported, and community discussions treat it as a mainstream option. However, data quality is "reported," not verified, and the $100 liability cap and lack of published fees mean you should proceed cautiously, especially without a direct agreement.

Pricing

Figment does not publish a price list. Pricing starts from an unknown dollar amount, with no unit specified. Fees are taken on-chain as a service commission, visible via block explorers, and vary by network. Enterprise pricing is custom, based on staking volume bands (under $5M, $5M-$10M, over $10M). Payment methods and whether fiat or crypto is accepted are not disclosed; KYC status is unknown, though onboarding implies institutional due diligence.

Verdict

Figment is a credible option for institutions and high-volume stakers who can negotiate terms and accept the $100 liability cap. Retail users should avoid it due to lack of transparency, no public pricing, and no recourse in case of loss. Consider self-staking or audited, transparent providers if you need verifiable fees and full risk clarity.

++ What works

  • Named entity (Figment, Inc.) and published Staking Terms
  • Strictly non-custodial: client keeps private keys; Figment never takes custody
  • 1,500+ institutional clients across 30+ protocols (operator claim)
  • Broad product set: Staking App, APIs, Staking Data, White Label, Liquid Staking, Restaking
  • Slashing Coverage product (3 tiers of insurance advertised)
  • Institutional integrations (Ledger, Fireblocks, Anchorage, Copper, BitGo, FalconX)

-- What to watch

  • No public commission/fee schedule; pricing is custom/enterprise
  • Aggregate liability capped at USD $100
  • Staking Terms expressly disclaim slashing-penalty liability despite marketing insurance tiers
  • Unauthorized service/asset changes and disclaimers are broad
  • Arbitration + class-action waiver
  • KYC/payment rails not documented

Pricing reality check

Documented price$5
NotesNo public price list. The Staking Terms state the service fee is transferred directly by the supported blockchain, is 'publicly available on the relevant block explorer' and can change at any time; enterprise/institutional pricing is custom via a 'Meet with Us' form that captures a staking-volume band (under $5M / $5M-$10M / over $10M). No dollar or percentage figure is recorded.

Run the long math before paying: cloud mining calculator →

Ready to try Figment? Start small, verify one payout, and only scale up once the hashrate or compute actually matches what you paid for.

Visit Figment or compare all providers →

// Figment FAQ

Is Figment legit?

Based on our checks as of 2026-09-24: Figment scores 6.5/10 in our weighted review. We logged 2 red flags (listed above). Facts are reported, not fully verified - test with a small purchase and a withdrawal first. User reports and operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.

What do I actually get when I stake with Figment?

You get managed staking services on PoS networks while keeping control of your keys. Figment runs validators for you but does not hold your tokens. You do not receive hardware or infrastructure access.

What are the total costs and fees?

Fees are not published and vary by network, taken on-chain as a commission. They can change at any time and are visible only via blockchain explorer. Enterprise clients negotiate based on staked volume.

Is there a minimum stake or trial option?

No minimum is published, but onboarding is enterprise-focused with volume bands starting under $5M. There is no public trial or retail entry point.

How do payouts work?

Payouts are distributed by the blockchain protocol to your wallet. Frequency and thresholds depend on the network, not Figment, since rewards go directly to your staking address.

What happens if Figment shuts down?

Since it’s non-custodial, your tokens remain in your control. However, your validators may go offline unless migrated, and you’d lose service support and slashing coverage.

How does this compare to buying the coin or staking myself?

Staking directly gives you full control and avoids third-party fees and liability limits. Buying the coin avoids staking risk entirely. Figment adds convenience but not custody - assess if the service justifies the fee and risk.

// The meta-review: what the internet says about Figment

We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit, forums and complaint boards, and who actually operates Figment. Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.

// What other reviewers say (0)

Heads-up: most cloud mining "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.

No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are paid placements.

// What users say (2)

Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but payout complaints and host-reliability patterns are the best early-warning system this market has.

reddit.com neutral

Staking (SOLO vs Figment vs Kiln)

User considered SOLO staking, Figment and Kiln and leans toward Kiln for ease, with 'is it safe?' as the open question. Shows Figment as a mainstream option; not a negative report. Reddit 403 to this host; via pullpush.io.

source dated 2026-09-21 · verified by us 2026-09-24 · HTTP 403 · unverified / anonymous source
reddit.com neutral

Ethereum Staking Options: Non-Liquid, Non-Custodial, Ledger Support

User seeking non-custodial, ledger-compatible ETH staking lists Figment among Kiln, Allnodes and others. Evidence of mainstream consideration; Reddit 403 to this host; via pullpush.io.

source dated 2025-08-12 · verified by us 2026-09-24 · HTTP 403 · unverified / anonymous source

// Who is behind Figment?

Cloud mining ownership is often deliberately opaque. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: high (checked 2026-09-24).

OperatorFigment
Legal entityFigment, Inc.
Registered inCanada

Other sites run by the same operator/network:

  • Figment
  • Figment Staking App
  • Figment Prime
  • Slashing Coverage
  • White Label Staking

Staking Terms of Use name 'Figment, Inc.' and select the laws of the Province of Ontario, Canada, with binding arbitration in Toronto. Non-custodial model. Founded year not stated on the About/Terms pages and therefore not recorded.

// Sources & how this review was built

Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact.

  1. [1] community reddit.com - Staking (SOLO vs Figment vs Kiln) dated 2026-09-21 · fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 403
  2. [2] community reddit.com - Ethereum Staking Options: Non-Liquid, Non-Custodial, Ledger Support dated 2025-08-12 · fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 403
  3. [3] operator figment.io - Staking Terms of Use dated 2026-08-21 · fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  4. [4] operator figment.io - Figment — Digital Asset Staking Built for Institutions fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  5. [5] operator figment.io - About Figment fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200
  6. [6] operator figment.io - General Terms of Use fetched 2026-09-24 · HTTP 200

Initial database sources (pre meta-review):

// Rate Figment

Community score: no ratings yet

One rating per user and provider. Smoothed display (statistical prior) prevents single-vote manipulation.

// User comments (0)

No comments yet - be the first. Posting runs a short proof-of-work in your browser (anti-spam), no account needed.

// Similar providers

P2P.org

Institutional non-custodial staking across 40+ PoS networks since 2018, with a published per-network validator-fee table (ETH 5%, SOL 7%).

6.7
from $0 % commission on staking rewards
Staking services staking service 7 h ago

Kiln

Institutional staking on 30+ PoS networks since 2018: SOC 2 Type II, 0 slashing, but opaque fees and a 2025 security incident.

6
from $18
Staking services staking service 7 h ago

Chorus One

Non-custodial institutional staking on 30+ PoS networks since 2018, acquired by Bitwise in 2026; enterprise commission is custom.

7.1
from $0 % fee on staking rewards (OPUS Pool ETH liquid staking)
Staking services staking service 4 h ago