A well-integrated Sui naming primitive with DAO governance and transparent on-chain pricing, but names are 1-year non-refundable subscriptions priced in a USD base from $10 (5+ chars) to $500 (3 chars).
by the bestcloudmining editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-24 · facts as of 2026-09-24 · how we verify
Overview
Sui Name Service (SuiNS) is a decentralized naming system for the Sui blockchain, offering annual .sui domain subscriptions starting at $10/year. It operates as a DAO-governed protocol with transparent on-chain pricing and wallet-based registration. You’re not buying a permanent asset - you’re renting naming rights for one year, non-refundable, with no termination option.
What you can rent
SuiNS offers 1-year subscriptions to .sui domain names, priced in a USD base and payable in NS, SUI, or USDC. Domains range from 3 to 63 characters, with registration costs from $10/year (5+ chars) to $500/year (3 chars). You gain the right to use and manage the name on Sui for the term, but you do not own the domain outright or receive any physical or financial asset. Renewal is your responsibility.
Contract & terms
All SuiNS subscriptions are annual (365-day) contracts with no prorated refunds or early termination. Payments are final and non-refundable per the Terms of Service. Maintenance fees are not listed, but renewal is required to retain the name. Payout frequency and thresholds do not apply - this is a naming service, not a mining or compute rental. Minimum purchase is $5 worth of registration or renewal.
Proof & verifiability
Yes - SuiNS is verifiable on-chain. Domain records, pricing, and payment logic are stored as Sui objects and open-source Move contracts (MystenLabs/suins-contracts). The pricing config is publicly readable on Sui mainnet, confirming USD-based micro-unit values. While the operator is named in the Terms, full entity incorporation details are not disclosed.
Reliability & history
SuiNS is widely recognized as the standard naming service in the Sui ecosystem, with active use and governance via the SuiNS DAO. No major red flags or scam reports are present. External sources show user confusion about the subscription model, but not fraud. Data quality is verified, though the legal jurisdiction of SuiNS Foundation Ltd. is not publicly confirmed.
Pricing
Pricing starts at $10/year for 5+ character .sui names, up to $500/year for 3-character names. Renewals are cheaper: $5, $50, and $150 respectively. Payments are accepted in NS, SUI, or USDC, with amounts adjusted via Pyth price feeds - so the token quantity varies with market rates. No fiat payments or KYC are required. Minimum transaction value is $5.
Verdict
SuiNS is a legitimate, on-chain naming service for Sui users who want human-readable addresses or identity signals. It’s transparent and well-integrated, but treat it as a recurring subscription, not an investment. If you need a permanent domain, this isn’t it - renewals are mandatory and non-optional.
Accepts NS, SUI or USDC (Pyth-priced, with per-currency discounts)
DAO governance with published constitution and proposal process
Core Sui identity primitive with SDK, subnames, MvR names and communities
Cheap long names ($5-10/yr) and network-wide resolution in Sui tooling
-- What to watch
1-year subscription; names expire and must be renewed
Non-refundable and non-terminable once purchased
3-char names are very expensive ($500 first year, $150 renewal)
USD base + token conversion means native price moves with rates
Resolution depends on Sui wallets/apps; not a browser-level standard
Entity's country of incorporation not published on fetched pages
Pricing reality check
Documented price
$10 per year · $500 per year (3-character registration; renewal $150)
Minimum
$5
Notes
Length-tiered annual price in a USD base (micro-USD on-chain), observed 2026-09-24 from the SuiNS mainnet pricing config: REGISTRATION 3 chars $500; 4 chars $100; 5-63 chars $10. RENEWAL 3 chars $150; 4 chars $50; 5-63 chars $5. Payable in NS, SUI or USDC converted via Pyth price feeds with per-currency discount percentages, so the native amount moves with the exchange rate. price_from_usd is the cheapest registration tier (5+ chars, $10/yr); renewal of 5+ chars is $5/yr. SUI was $1.012 on 2026-09-24 for reference.
Ready to try Sui Name Service (SuiNS)? Start small, verify one payout, and only scale up once the hashrate or compute actually matches what you paid for.
Based on our checks as of 2026-09-24: Sui Name Service (SuiNS) scores 7.2/10 in our weighted review. We logged no red flags. User reports and operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.
What do I actually get with a SuiNS name?
You get a 1-year renewable right to use a .sui domain on the Sui blockchain for wallet addressing, identity, or app eligibility. It’s an on-chain NFT-like object, not a physical asset or financial instrument.
What are the total costs and fees?
The base cost is $10/year for 5+ character names, paid upfront with no refunds. Renewals are required and cost $5/year. No hidden maintenance fees, but you pay gas in SUI for transactions.
Is there a minimum purchase or trial period?
Yes, minimum transaction value is $5. There’s no free trial - registrations start at $10/year (5+ chars) and are non-refundable. You must renew manually to keep the name.
How do payouts work?
There are no payouts. SuiNS is a naming service, not a revenue-generating rental. You don’t earn income from holding a .sui name.
What happens if SuiNS shuts down?
If the service becomes inactive, you may lose renewal functionality, but your name remains an on-chain Sui object. Its utility depends on continued ecosystem support and DAO operation.
How does this compare to buying crypto or hardware directly?
This isn’t an investment or infrastructure rental. It’s a utility service - like a domain name. It doesn’t generate returns like mining or appreciate like crypto; it provides identity and usability on Sui.
// The meta-review: what the internet says about Sui Name Service (SuiNS)
We do not expect you to trust us. This review is a meta-review: below you see what other review sites claim, what users report on Reddit, forums and complaint boards, and who actually operates Sui Name Service (SuiNS). Every claim links to its source so you can verify it yourself. Our verdict forms from these sources plus our own fact checks - not the other way around.
// What other reviewers say (0)
Heads-up: most cloud mining "reviews" are affiliate content. We mark our reliability judgement on every source and include critical voices deliberately.
No third-party reviews with usable evidence found yet. In this niche that is itself a signal - most "review" sites are paid placements.
// What users say (2)
Reddit, forums, complaint boards. Anecdotes, not proof - but payout complaints and host-reliability patterns are the best early-warning system this market has.
Community post claiming the NS token launched in November 2024 and was incubated by Mysten Labs and is regaining volume. The incubation/launch claims are not confirmed by an official page and are treated as low-confidence. Reddit 403 to this host; retrieved via pullpush.io.
Community question about whether SuiNS is a one-time payment or a subscription (selftext deleted), illustrating recurring user confusion over the renewal model. Reddit 403 to this host; retrieved via pullpush.io.
// Who is behind Sui Name Service (SuiNS)?
Cloud mining ownership is often deliberately opaque. This is what we could verify - with sources. Confidence: medium (checked 2026-09-24).
Operator
Sui Name Service (SuiNS)
Legal entity
SuiNS Foundation Ltd.
Other sites run by the same operator/network:
SuiNS
.sui
SuiNS DAO
SuiNS Token (NS)
The SuiNS Terms of Service state that the website at suins.io and the products/services are offered by 'SuiNS Foundation Ltd.' ('SuiNS', 'we' or 'us'). Governance is via the SuiNS DAO (docs.suins.io/dao names the SuiNS Foundation and Members as proposers). The Terms are U.S.-arbitration oriented; governing law appears to be California. The entity's own jurisdiction of incorporation is not stated on the fetched pages.
Every external source used on this page, with the date we fetched it. Methodology: how we verify. Sources disappear or change - if a link is dead, tell us via contact.
No comments yet - be the first. Posting runs a short proof-of-work in your browser (anti-spam), no account needed.