Hashing24 scamming me...
A user reports an 'Estimated profit 44%' contract that turned into a loss, a ~EUR 55 (0.0007 BTC) withdrawal fee on a ~EUR 100 contract, and a recurring daily fee draining the balance.
An old but opaque contract seller: buyers cannot see a price before signing in, cannot verify hashrate, can have the contract cancelled for being unable to pay daily fees, and face a 0.0007 BTC withdrawal minimum that has drawn public fraud complaints.
by the bestcloudmining editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-24 · facts as of 2026-09-24 · how we verify

Hashing24 offers fixed-term Bitcoin (SHA-256) hashrate contracts via an Irish-registered entity, LIVIKA LP, with a trading room for contract resale. It’s marketed to non-US users seeking long-running cloud mining exposure. However, pricing is hidden behind login, hashrate isn’t verifiable, and users face automatic contract cancellation if mining revenue can’t cover daily maintenance fees.
You can rent BTC mining hashrate using SHA-256, with entry points advertised from 1 TH/s or 60 MH/s. This is a contract-based service - no hardware ownership, no self-custody. You’re buying future mining output, not equipment. Contracts are fixed-term, but exact duration is not disclosed. The provider cites Bitfury and Wattum as hashrate partners, but you cannot verify your share on a public pool or through independent audit.
Contract length is not specified. A daily maintenance fee - covering electricity and hosting - is deducted from your mined BTC. If three consecutive days pass where your balance can’t cover the fee, the contract is terminated. Payouts are credited daily for the prior mining day (UTC), with withdrawals processed the next day. The minimum withdrawal is 0.0007 BTC. No refund policy is published, and contract pricing is not visible without logging in.
There is no verifiable proof you’re receiving the hashrate you paid for. No per-user pool worker stats, real-time monitoring, or third-party audits are provided. The FAQ claims payouts are newly mined BTC, traceable on blockchain.info, but this only confirms payout occurrence, not the actual hashrate delivered. Branding partnerships with Bitfury and Wattum are cited, but not independently verified.
Hashing24 has operated since 2012 under LIVIKA LP in Ireland, lending some longevity. However, data quality is “reported,” not verified. A 2025 Reddit complaint alleges misleading profit claims (44%), high withdrawal fees (~EUR 55 on a EUR 100 contract), and balance erosion from fees. Marketing still references 2024, and the lack of transparent pricing or proof raises caution. Trust is limited despite its age.

Exact pricing is not available without logging in, and no verified USD entry cost is published. Entry is advertised from 1 TH/s or 60 MH/s. Payments are accepted in BTC and fiat, but the maintenance fee is deducted daily from mined output. KYC enforcement is unclear, though a policy exists. The 0.0007 BTC withdrawal minimum has been criticized as disproportionately high relative to small contracts.
Avoid unless you fully understand the risks: unverifiable hashrate, opaque pricing, and fee structure that can erase gains. It may suit experienced users treating it as speculative exposure, not investment. For most, buying BTC directly or using transparent hashrate markets is safer.
| Documented price | see provider site |
|---|---|
| Payouts | Daily credit for the previous mining day (starts 00:00 UTC); withdrawals processed the next day · threshold 0.0007 BTC minimum withdrawal |
| Notes | Current per-TH contract prices are login-gated and could not be read on 2026-09-24. Entry point marketed 'from 1 TH/s' / 'from 60 MH/s'. Homepage counters (359,969 TH/s sold, 553,270 clients) are undated operator claims. |
Run the long math before paying: cloud mining calculator →
Ready to try Hashing24? Start small, verify one payout, and only scale up once the hashrate or compute actually matches what you paid for.
Based on our checks as of 2026-09-24: Hashing24 scores 3.6/10 in our weighted review. We logged 2 red flags (listed above). Facts are reported, not fully verified - test with a small purchase and a withdrawal first. User reports and operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.
You get a fixed-term right to BTC mining revenue from SHA-256 hashrate, with no hardware ownership. The contract can be terminated if fees exceed your balance for three days.
You pay an upfront cost (price not public) and a daily maintenance fee deducted from mined BTC. If the balance can’t cover fees for three days, the contract ends.
Entry is marketed from 1 TH/s or 60 MH/s, but exact USD cost is not public. There is no trial; you must pay to start.
Daily mining revenue is credited the next day. You can withdraw once you reach 0.0007 BTC, but processing takes an additional day.
Your contract becomes worthless. You own no hardware, and there’s no indication of recourse or asset transfer if operations cease.
Buying BTC gives immediate, full custody. Buying hardware lets you control and verify mining. Hashing24 offers convenience but with counterparty risk and hidden costs.
Armenian-operated BTC cloud contracts and hosted-ASIC ownership from $99, with a daily service fee and terms up to 60 months.
Tokenised 'digital miner' hashrate NFTs with daily BTC rewards, resale on a marketplace and GOMINING-token fee discounts.
KuCoin-operated cloud hashrate (BTC, DOGE+LTC, ZEC, KAS) on 7-360 day contracts with mine-first-pay-electricity-later; capacity and returns are unaudited operator claims.
No comments yet - be the first. Posting runs a short proof-of-work in your browser (anti-spam), no account needed.