Bitdeer
Corporate history (Jihan Wu spin-off, April 2023 Nasdaq listing, Tether $100M stake), facilities, the November 2025 Ohio construction-site fire and the Norway AI conversion.
A large, audited, listed miner whose real but small cloud-hashrate product is dynamically repriced at the company's discretion and was entirely sold out when checked, with payout mechanics and hashrate proof unavailable to buyers.
by the bestcloudmining editorial desk · review version 2 · prose updated 2026-09-24 · facts as of 2026-09-24 · how we verify

Bitdeer Technologies Group is a Nasdaq-listed Bitcoin mining company offering short-term cloud mining contracts on a dynamic pricing model. It operates in the cloud mining vertical with SHA-256 Bitcoin plans priced per TH/s/day. While the company has audited financials and real infrastructure, its retail contracts are sold out, unverifiable per user, and subject to unilateral repricing - raising risk for buyers.
You can rent fixed-term SHA-256 hashrate for Bitcoin mining, with observed plans based on Antminer S19Pro and SEALMINER A3 Pro Hydro hardware. Contracts are sold in blocks like 10 TH/s (30-day) or 50 TH/s (180-day), though all were sold out as of 2026-09-24. You pay for hashrate and electricity separately but receive no physical hardware ownership. The service is strictly for Bitcoin mining and does not support other coins or algorithms.
Contracts are fixed-term, with a standard observed duration of 30 days, though 180-day options have appeared. The maintenance fee is split into a hash-rate fee and a fixed electricity cost ($0.0531/T/day). Bitdeer reserves the right to reprice plans based on market conditions, with no buyer price protection. Payout frequency and threshold are not publicly disclosed without an account. Refund and termination policies are not published.
Bitdeer provides partial proof: its corporate operations are backed by SEC filings, real data centres (1,658 MW, 71.0 EH/s proprietary), and third-party coverage. However, there is no per-customer verification - no public pool workers, on-chain payout links, or attestation that your paid hashrate is active. The retail product lacks transparency despite the company’s institutional credibility.
Bitdeer is a Nasdaq-listed entity (BTDR) with audited financials, spun off from Bitmain by Jihan Wu in 2021 and listed in 2023. Tether invested $100M in 2024. It operates real facilities across the US, Norway, Bhutan, and Ethiopia. However, its cloud mining offering is a small, volatile part of the business - currently sold out, with discretionary pricing and no user-facing uptime or payout logs. Data quality is reported, not independently verified for retail terms.

Pricing starts at $0.056 per TH/s/day, broken into a hash-rate fee (e.g., $0.0029/T/day) and a fixed electricity cost ($0.0531/T/day). Larger or longer-term plans may vary, and prices are dynamically adjusted based on supply, demand, and network difficulty. SEALMINER A3 Pro Hydro units are listed at $14.36-$15/T. Payments are accepted in BTC and fiat. Minimum purchase and KYC requirements are not publicly confirmed.
Bitdeer is a legitimate, listed mining operator, but its cloud mining product offers no price protection, verifiable hashrate, or active plans for purchase. For retail buyers, the lack of transparency and sold-out status makes it impractical. Consider direct ASIC ownership or transparent hosted mining instead.
| Documented price | $0.056 per TH/s/day |
|---|---|
| Payouts | Not published without an account |
| Notes | Observed 2026-09-24: Antminer S19Pro 180-day 50 TH/s = $0.0029/T/day hash-rate fee + $0.0531/T/day electricity = $0.056/T/day (Sold Out); 30-day 10 TH/s = $0.0033 + $0.0531 = $0.0564/T/day (Sold Out). Site states plans are dynamically repriced per market supply, demand and difficulty. SEALMINER A3 Pro Hydro 660T listed at $9,478-$9,900 ($14.36-$15/T). |
Run the long math before paying: cloud mining calculator →
Ready to try Bitdeer Technologies Group? Start small, verify one payout, and only scale up once the hashrate or compute actually matches what you paid for.
Based on our checks as of 2026-09-24: Bitdeer Technologies Group scores 5.6/10 in our weighted review. We logged 1 red flag (listed above). Facts are reported, not fully verified - test with a small purchase and a withdrawal first. User reports and operator background are documented with dated sources in the meta-review below.
You get a time-limited right to mining revenue from SHA-256 hashrate, but no hardware ownership. If Bitdeer stops, your contract becomes worthless.
You pay a daily hash-rate fee plus a fixed electricity cost (e.g., $0.056/T/day total). Fees are bundled in the listed price, but the company can reprice plans at any time.
Minimum purchase is not publicly stated. No trial contracts are advertised, and all observed plans were sold out as of 2026-09-24.
Payout frequency and minimum thresholds are not disclosed without an account. Revenue is paid in BTC, but the exact mechanism is not transparent.
Your contract would likely terminate with no refund or recourse, especially since terms and refund policies are not published. There is no price protection or guarantee of operation.
Buying BTC gives full custody and upside. Buying ASICs lets you control mining directly. Bitdeer’s cloud product adds counterparty and repricing risk without clear advantage for retail users.
Nasdaq-listed, Bitmain-backed Singapore operator selling BTC cloud mining, miner rental and miner co-hosting.
AntPool's prepaid fixed-term cloud-hashrate product (S19 XP BTC packages): pay the hashrate fee up front, electricity is deducted daily from output; the only live SKU was sold out.
KuCoin-operated cloud hashrate (BTC, DOGE+LTC, ZEC, KAS) on 7-360 day contracts with mine-first-pay-electricity-later; capacity and returns are unaudited operator claims.
No comments yet - be the first. Posting runs a short proof-of-work in your browser (anti-spam), no account needed.